Contact and Directions

Here are the contact details and instructions on how to get to METEAN.

METEAN – Contact and Directions

METEAN Location

METEAN is in the premises of the University Hospital Erlangen, right next to the ”Schlossgarten”. We recommend you to use public transport due to our location in the center of town and the associated lack of parking space.

Directions from the Airport

It takes about 30 minutes (approx. 15 km) by taxi from Nürnberg Airport to METEAN.

Directions from the Train Station

Erlangen Central Station (HBF) is about 10 minutes on foot (approx. 1 km) from METEAN.

Deutsche Bahn travel information

Directions for Local Public Transport

You can get to METEAN with several bus lines from within the regional Nürnberg transport network (VGN). Plan your travel either to the stop ”Krankenhausstrasse” or to ”Maximiliansplatz / Kliniken”. You can obtain information on travel connections from the VGN online journey planner.

  • VGN journey planner

Directions for Travel by Car and Parking

Short-term parking is available at the hospital. The alternative is the patient parking garage where parking for a day or week is available in ”Schwabachanlage 14”, which can be reached via ”Palmsanlage”. METEAN is about 5 minutes on foot from the parking garage.

For long-term parking, we recommend you park behind Erlangen Central Station (HBF) on the ”Grossparkplatz West”. To get there, take the exit ”Erlangen-Zentrum” from the A73 and follow the signs to ”Grossparkplatz” (”Parkplatzstrasse”). You can reach METEAN from there by taking a bus, taxi, or walking for about 15 minutes.

Kontakt und Anfahrt

Hier finden Sie die Kontaktdaten und Anfahrtsbeschreibung des METEAN.

METEAN – Kontakt und Anfahrt

Standort des METEAN

Das METEAN befindet sich in Räumen des Universitätsklinikums Erlangen direkt neben dem »Schlossgarten«. Wegen der zentralen Innenstadtlage und der schwierigen Parksituation empfehlen wir die Anreise mit öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln.

Anreise mit Flugzeug

Ab dem Flughafen Nürnberg fahren Sie mit dem Taxi in etwa 30 Minuten (ca. 15 km) bis zum METEAN.

Anreise mit Bahn

Der Hauptbahnhof Erlangen (HBF) liegt in etwa 10 Minuten Fußweg (ca. ein Kilometer) vom METEAN entfernt.

Anreise mit Öffentlichem Nahverkehr

Im Verkehrsverbund Großraum Nürnberg (VGN) erreichen Sie das METEAN mit verschiedenen Buslinien. Planen Sie Ihre Anreise entweder zur Haltestelle »Krankenhausstraße« oder »Maximiliansplatz / Kliniken«. Über die Online-Auskunft des Verkehrs-verbunds Großraum Nürnberg können Sie Reiseverbindungen abfragen.

Anreise mit Auto und Parken

Im Bereich des Klinikums stehen Kurzzeit-Parkplätze zur Verfügung. Alternativ bietet das Patienten-Parkhaus Tages- und Wochenparkplätze in der »Schwabachanlage 14« und kann über die »Palmsanlage« erreicht werden. Das METEAN ist von dort in etwa 5 Minuten Fußweg zu erreichen.

Langzeitparkern empfehlen wir hinter dem Hauptbahnhof Erlangen (HBF) auf dem »Groß-parkplatz West« zu parken. Nehmen Sie hierzu auf der A73 die Ausfahrt »Erlangen-Zentrum« und folgen Sie der Beschilderung »Großparkplatz« (Parkplatzstraße). Von dort gelangen Sie per Bus, Taxi oder nach etwa 15 Minuten Fußweg zum METEAN.